Suite For Double Bass And Piano (Softcover Book)


RRP $36.95
WAS $36.95
NOW $35.10
Sale Ends in
23:59 pm, 30 June 2022
Sold Out
On Sale

More info.

Make 4 interest-free payments of $8.78 fortnightly and receive your order now.

Calculate Shipping

Standard Shipping - $0.00
Estimated delivery in 2-6 business days
Express Shipping - $15.00

A six movement suite from the English choral composer, Humphrey Clucas. The style is tonal and approachable, lyrical and inventive, with much toenjoy for both performers and audience alike. Beautifully written and c rafted, each short movement has a strong and confident character and identity, encompassing a number of dance styles and idioms. The piano accompaniments are interesting, melodic and supportive, adding to the successof the suite. Humphrey Clucas was born in 1941 and read English at Kin g's College, Cambridge, where he was also a Choral Scholar. Having taught English for twenty-seven years he subsequently became a Lay Vicar at Westminster Abbey but is now retired. As a composer he is self taught, and although he is well-known for a set of Anglican Responses written as an undergraduate, almost all his serious music has been written over thelast twenty-five years. He has a growing reputation as a choral compose r and has produced an impressive and steady stream of choral works, bothsacred and secular, alongside much instrumental music. He has written w orks for Cathedrals in Chichester, Guildford, Salisbury and Winchester, as well as for King's College, Cambridge, Southwell Minster and Westminster Abbey.


Barcode # 9790570450664
Brand Recital Music

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Scarlett Music users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review