Pictures At An Exhibition Urtext (Softcover Book)


Sold Out In-Store
In Stock at Online Warehouse

More info.

Make 4 interest-free payments of $15.99 fortnightly and receive your order now.

Calculate Shipping

Book Express - $0.00

Standard Shipping - $0.00
Estimated delivery in 4-9 business days
Express Shipping - $15.00

This suite in ten movements, with a recurring varied Promenade, is Mussorgsky's most famous piano composition, and has become a showpiece for virtuoso pianists. He was inspired to create this masterpiece by an exbibition of paintings and drawings by the architect and illustrator Victor Hartmann. Edited by Petra Weber-Bockholdt with fingering by Klaus Schilde. Contains: No. 1 "Gnomus" (The Gnome) • No. 2 "Il vecchio castello" (The Old Castle) • No. 3 "Tuileries" (Dispute d'enfants après jeux) (Tuileries (Dispute between Children at Play)) • No. 4 "Bydlo" (Cattle) • No. 5Ballett der unausgeschlüpften Küken (Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks) • No. 6 "Samuel" Goldenberg und "Schmuÿle" (Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuÿle) • No. 7 "Limoges", le marché (The Market at Limoges) • No. 8 Catacombae (The Catacombs) • No. 9 Die Hütte auf Hühnerfüßen (The Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba-Yagá)) • No. 10 Das Heldentor (The Bogatyr Gates (in the Capital in Kiev)).


Model:Please see description;For Instrument:Please see description;Instrument:Please see description;Amplifier Type:Please see description;Form Factor:Please see description
Barcode # 9790201804774
Brand G. Henle Verlag
Format Format:Piano Solo

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Scarlett Music users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review